Buena Vista Home Entertainment have revealed details on the April 28 2009 release of the X-Men animated series which comes to disc in two volumes. Fans will be pleased that the two-disc sets will present the episodes in chronological order, with none of the programs missing in the first run of 32 shows. For a first look at the cover art and the full episode list, follow this link:

x-men-v1“Experience the classic Marvel legacy as the X-Men animated series finally explodes onto DVD for the first time. Featuring stories adapted directly from the original comic books, this collection is a piece of Marvel history and a must-have for every X-Men fan.

Discover the origins of your favorite characters, uncover the secrets of Magneto and more of the world’s most diabolical villains and relive 32 episodes of the series, from the two-part Night of The Sentinels through the five-part amazing epic Phoenix Saga, in this must-have collection!”

VOLUME 1 Disc 1:
Night of the Sentinels (Part 1)
Night of the Sentinels (Part 2)
Enter Magneto
Deadly Reunions
Captive Hearts
Cold Vengeance
Slave Island
The Unstoppable Juggernaut

Disc 2:
The Cure
Come The Apocalypse
Days Of Future Past (Part 1)
Days Of Future Past (Part 2)
The Final Decision
Till Death Do Us Part (Part 1)
Till Death Do Us Part (Part 2)
Whatever It Takes

VOLUME 2 Disc 1:
Red Dawn
Repo Man
X-Ternally Yours
Time Fugitives (Part 1)
Time Fugitives (Part 2)
A Rogue’s Tale
Beauty & The Beast
Mojo Vision

Disc 2:
Reunion (Part 1)
Reunion (Part 2)
Out of the Past (Part 1)
Out of the Past (Part 2)
The Phoenix Saga (Part 1): Sacrifice
The Phoenix Saga (Part 2): The Dark Shroud
The Phoenix Saga (Part 3): Cry of the Banshee
The Phoenix Saga (Part 4): The Starjammers
The Phoenix Saga (Part 5): Child of Light

Street Date: April 28, 2009
Suggested retail price (each): $23.99 US; $29.99 Canadian
Rated: ‘TV-Y7-FV’
Run time: Approximately 368 minutes (V1), 391 minutes (V2)
DVD aspect ratio: 1.33:1
Language: French and Spanish