The winners and runners up for the Animex Student Animation Awards were announced at Animex Talk! on Friday 10 February 2006 by Shelley Page, European Representative for Feature Animation DreamWorks, David Sproxton and Philip Hunt.

Congratulations to :

Clik Clak by Supinfocom Arles students Aurélie Fréchinos, Victor-Emmanuel Moulin, Thomas Wagner – Winner in the 3D Computer Animation Category

Kamiya’s Correspondence by Royal College of Art student Sumito Sakakibara – Winner in the 2D Computer Animation Category

90 Degrees by Supinfocom Valenciennes students Jules Janaud, Raphael Martinez-Bachel, Francois Roisin – Winner in the Experimental Animation Category

Fabel by Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg student Max Stolzenberg, Anja Perl – Winner in the Visual Effects Category

Beetleball by Supinfocom Valenciennes student Lionel Cregut, Lise Vautrin, Edouard Cellura – Winner in the Games Design and Animation Category

The Barometz by Vancouver Film School student Chung-Hao (Samuel) Tung – Winner in the Visualisation category

All Star Vitamins by Staffordshire University student Tom Elgin – Winner in the Motion Graphics category

For a full listing of all the prize winners and runners up please visit:

Don’t forget to take part in the AUDIENCE AWARD which is determined through audience participation. Material eligible for this award can viewed at The closing date for your votes is 1 July 2006. The winner in this award will be announced shortly after this date.

For publicity images in support of this years Animex Student Animation Awards winning films, please visit the following URL :

For photographs of the recipients in this years Animex Student Animation Awards – presented by David Sproxton, Shelley Page and Philip Hunt, please visit the following URL:

A list of winners and runners up can be found at: